top of page

Week 23

after another successful week we met up again and assigned each other a new checklist for the upcoming Easter holiday, for these next few weeks I have been assigned to create: a bearskin rug (which I'm feeling a little uneasy about making, especially the skull), a village, and a wooden barrel. If I keep working at the pace that I have been then this project should already be in the bag, finally I am starting to regain confidence in my ability and feel that I'm worthy to be a part of this course.

So this week I've been mainly focused on trying to get my first house created, this proves a little more difficult than creating standard props, as there is so much to work with, I need to make the model seem as populated with detail as possible whilst trying to keep enough space free within a Texture sheet to allow the textures to be as high resolution as possible; luckily the village will be in the background, so some minor unwrapped and texture issues may easily go overlooked from the player's perspective. But so far so good, I have managed to create the high poly and low poly model for this house as well as unwrapped the low poly, I am genuinely enjoying this part of the project as architecture modelling is my favourite thing to do and is partly the reason why decided to get into game art. I find it quite rewarding that I have been able to finish a mediaeval house unwrapped within a week whereas last year we were given two weeks to do this job, and that was far too little time for me, it's just a nice little nod to how much I actually am progressing.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page