top of page

Week 28

this week has been a lot more successful the last week I managed to bake the high poly detail from all three of my houses onto the low poly as well as fully texture them using substance design.

I was able to cheat a little bit in the texturing stages by using the same wood texture as I used my previous assets, as for the dry wall texture, I used my characters floater texture as a base and then added some grunge and it was done, I did this with the other texture sheets as well using a base I had already created and tidying it up a little bit to look good as new, this really help making up for lost time.

All in all I'm extremely happy with the textures and I believe they are the best I've created yet, I feel they complement especially with the added PBR process. I used 2048x2048 texture sheets for each building, Although I would have liked to see the sheets as high-res as possible, sadly the distance the village is placed from the player doesn't constitute for the high file sizes, so although they look maybe a little pixelated up close, from the intended distance I feel they give my desired effect.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page